Sharpen your arranging skills

Arranging course with Anders Edenroth and Dr. Jeremy Fox.

Saturdays in March, 9am–Noon CST (7–10am PST, 10am–1pm EST, or 4-7pm Central European Time/GMT+1)
130 Euros MAXIMUM 16 participants
SMV Real Group e-Festival Registration Strongly Encouraged
There may be the possibility to earn ONE
Graduate Credit Hour by attending an extended the four sessions plus an EXTRA session on Saturday, April 8th. If you plan to attend this FIFTH session, please plan for an additional 60 Euros payment (plus an additional cost for the college credit).
 

Designed to help you sharpen your arranging skills for a cappella vocals, for those who have at least a minimum of experience already arranging. You will have a number of different options in this 4-session course:
1) Bring a score of your own for feedback in front of the class each week, to re-work one score a number of times.
2) Bring a different score of your own each week for feedback in front of the class, to possibly re-work and receive more comments in following weeks.
3)  Receive short, manageable exercises to develop arranging techniques in different styles.
4)  Receive a combination of the above, choosing one option each week.
5) OR, You may suggest a topic for a discussion!
Each participant will be involved in the educational dialogue for each individual’s prepared exercises or scores, learning (or gaining) from each others’ efforts.
16 person maximum

More info will be posted asap.

130,00190,00 incl. VAT

Clear